Skip to content
Tommy Smith

Misty Morning And No Time

Tommy Smith "Misty Morning And No Time"featuring Tommy Smith (soprano & tenor saxophones), Guy Barker (trumpet & monette), Julian Arguelles (soprano & alto saxophones), Steve Hamilton (piano), Terje Gewelt (bass), Ian Froman (drums)

  1. Intrusion
  2. Estuary
  3. Incident
  4. Memorial
  5. The Root Of It
  6. You Went Away
  7. Dipper
  8. Rag & Bone
  9. Sounds Of The Day
  10. Country Dance
  11. Misty Morning & No Time
  12. Day Break
  13. Two Friends
  14. Trapped


The Times of London ***** — In his first release since the highly acclaimed Blue Note recording, Tommy Smith delivers an elegant album that successfully mixes gritty post bop excursions and semi-classical meditative pieces. Inspired by the poetry of Norman McCaig, Smith combines Nordic, Latin, and Scottish folk influenced into a compelling, dynamic, and highly enjoyable breakthrough album.