Skip to content
Tommy Smith

Archive for:

Kenny Barron

Sound Of Love

featuring Tommy Smith (tenor saxophone), Kenny Barron (piano), Peter Washington (bass), Billy Drummond (drums) Johnny Come Lately Star Crossed Lovers In a Sentimental Mood Flower Is a Lovesome Thing Chelsea Bridge Isfahan Duke Ellington’s Sound of Love Sophisticated Lady Passion Flower Solitude Prelude to a Kiss Cottontail



About the album Tommy Smith (Tenor Saxophone) Kenny Barron (Piano) James Genus (Bass) Clarence Penn (Drums) This enhanced CD also features a short movie including behind the scenes footage of the New York recording session. Reviews